The Tremont West Annual Membership Meeting was forced to move online due to COVID 19.  The meeting kicked off on Thursday, May 20th, by a Facebook greeting from our Board President, Joe Chura.  This opened up voting at the Tremont West Storefront, where members were encouraged to bring their ballot to vote on new members of our Board of Directors and a Code-of-Regulation change.  Executive Director, Cory Riordan, continued the online presentation by presenting our 2020-21 Annual Report.  At 1 pm, 1:30 pm, and 2 pm, viewers were asked to watch videos of Tremont’s three City of Cleveland Councilmembers, Ward 14 Councilwoman, Jasmin Santana, Ward 3 Councilman, Kerry McCormack, and Ward 12 Councilman Anthony Brancatelli.

  Our online meeting continued with Tremont West Staff presenting the following awards (Designed and created by artist Nicole McGee and the Upcycle Parts Shop):

Resident of the Year
Jack Ricchiuto for his Tremont Shot Finders Initiative

Sammy Catania Spotlight Award
Rick Foran of the Foran Group for the Pivot Center for Art, Dance, and Expression Development located
at 2937 West 25th Street

Historic Preservation Award Dan Andrews, President of Olympic Forest Products for the renovation of the former St. Vladimir Church located at 2280 West 11th Street

Community Partner of the Year Award
Canlaway Partners

Lifetime Achievement in Memoriam to Mary Ann Balog

Holiday Food Drive
Grand Champions and Most Cash & Checks
North of Literary
& Auburn-Lincoln Park
for most canned goods

  At 8:30pm, we began our final live feed of Tremont West Board Secretary, Ann Marie Riley.  She was able to give a wrap-up of the day, announce quorum. Friday morning, the results were posted on our website.

With 137 Total Ballots Counted The 2020-2021 Election Results are:

Joe Chura – Board President –
1 Year Term

Directors to serve on the Board for a 3 Year Term are:

Seronica Powell

Jenny Rodriguez

Pahniti (Tom) Tosuksri

Darren Triplett

Additionally, the proposed Code-of-Regulations Change Passed.

  Special thanks to outgoing members Brian Hannon who chaired the Governance Committee. Casey Ward chair of the Safety Committee. And Ann Marie Riley the Secretary of the Board. We want to recognize former Board member LerVal Elva who left the Board mid-year as she relocated for an employment opportunity. 

 More details will be available on our website with links to all the videos.  Additionally, thank you to board member Kate O’Neil for providing technical assistance with the videos. Thank you, Selina Pagan and Kristyn Zollos from MetroWest for ballot counting assistance.